The Global
Fashion Awards were created by WGSN
in 2010 to recognise and reward those who are pushing the boundaries of fashion
and propelling the industry forward on a global scale. The second annual WGSN Global Fashion Awards open entry
launched on the 4th of April calling for all individuals and businesses working
across the fashion industry around the world. The open entry closes this
Thursday, 19th of May.

This year’s categories
again encompass all major business and creative disciplines in fashion including
design, retail, buying, visual merchandising, store design, marketing and
ethical practice. The WGSN Global
Fashion Awards are the first and only awards that recognise these
achievements on a global scale, hence its relevance on his second year.

The winners will be selected by an expert panel of
judges, made up of some of the most prominent people in the fashion and style
industries, including designers, buying directors, stylists, merchants and
marketing executives. The panel includes Chee Au, Chief Creative Officer, Shanghai Tang, Graeme Fidler and Michael Herz, Creative Directors,
Bally and Averyl Oates, Buying
Director, Harvey Nichols – Menswear, Womenswear and Accessories.

The shortlist will be announced in London on the
evening of the 20th of June at the St Martins Lane Hotel. The winners will be
announced at a ceremony that will take place at the Gotham Hall in New York
City on the 20th of October in front of an audience of fashion’s most
influential industry insiders.